Discover the best attractions in Kerry

Discover Unlimited Beauty

Kerry is the fifth-largest of the 26 counties of Ireland by area and the 15th-largest by population.

“Kerry, a county of Ireland, province of Munster, 53 m. long and 41 broad; bounded E by Limerick and Cork, W by the Atlantic, N by the Shannon, which separates it from Thomond, and S by Desmond ND the ocean, containing 1,040,487 acres, divided into 84 parishes. Chief rivers, the Cashing, Lane, Roughy, and Mang. The S is a plain, and fertile in corn; but the greater part is mountainous, chiefly adapted for grazing. Considerable quantities of beef, butter, hides, and tallow, are exported. Pop 205,037. Chief town, Tralee.”

What are you waiting for?

Translate »